

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 36 (D34)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.				
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	O Jean Dickson Republican Party		
Michael Franken Democratic Party	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	Ross Paustian Republican Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O John Maxwell Republican Party		
For United States Depresentative		O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Jazmin Newton Democratic PartyBrinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party		
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	O Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	 John Norwood Democratic Party 			
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(White-iii vote, ii ariy)		
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	Tom MillerDemocratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)		
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 49 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
o ivial co Dattaglia	Cindy Winckler Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party		
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	District 97 (Vote For No More Than One) ○ Ken Croken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	 Andrew Onsgard Libertarian Party 	For County Attorney		
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, ii any)	 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party 		
(·····································		Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party		
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party		
		(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
\circ	Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a guestion, fill in the oval in
\circ	Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
\circ	Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	Matthew McDermott Yes No	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
\circ	Joni Paaske		·
0	John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State
	Augustus Gus Newell		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
0	Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	O No Paul B. Ahlers	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
0		○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	○ No
\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be Totalilled III Ollido.	
	•	Meghan Corbin	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	
		Stuart P. Werling Yes No Jeffrey D. Bert	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
		Michael E. Motto	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER